South Carolina's Largest Performing Arts Company

Nutcracker

Nutcracker

Nutcracker, Columbia’s holiday family tradition, has the distinction of being Koger Center’s first Nutcracker production and longest consecutively running annual arts event. With seven snow-filled performances, including four matinees, Nutcracker is designed to accommodate the entire family’s holiday schedule.

Performances

SUMTER

7:30PM Saturday, November 19, 2016

COLUMBIA
Koger Center for the Arts

3:00PM Saturday, December 10, 2016
7:30PM Saturday, December 10, 2016
3:00PM Sunday, December 11, 2016
3:00PM Saturday, December 17, 2016
7:30PM Saturday, December 17, 2016
3:00PM Sunday, December 18, 2016
7:30PM Sunday, December 18, 2016

LANCASTER

7:00PM Monday, November 21, 2016

SAVANNAH
Savannah Civic Center

5:30PM Saturday, November 26, 2016

FLORENCE

7:00PM Thursday, December 1, 2016

NORTH CHARLESTON
North Charleston Performing Arts Center

5:30PM Saturday, December 3, 2016

HARTSVILLE

7:30PM Friday, December 16, 2016

CHARLESTON
Sottile Theater

7:00PM Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Nutcracker Teas

Mark your calendars now for our magical Nutcracker Tea at 1:30–2:30PM December 10, December 11, and December 17,  just before the Nutcracker matinee performances.

The special events will be in Koger Center’s “ballroom” and will feature a sit-down tea, cakes, cookies and lots of surprises. Learn the real story of the Nutcracker as you meet Clara, her Nutcracker Prince, and the Sugar Plum Fairy and other company dancers.

Tickets are $25 per person and may be purchased in advance by calling Columbia City Ballet at 803-799-7605.

Encore After Party

Following the last performance of each of our production, join the Columbia City Ballet’s dancers, staff, and supporters after the performance for an exclusive after party featuring a live DJ, drink specials, and a late-night menu. Your $5 cover charge goes toward the Columbia City Ballet’s Educational Outreach Program.