South Carolina's Largest Performing Arts Company

Top Home Page Website Nutcracker

Nutcracker

Nutcracker, Columbia’s holiday family tradition, has the distinction of being Koger Center’s first Nutcracker production and longest consecutively running annual arts event. With six snow-filled performances, including four matinees, Nutcracker is designed to accommodate the entire family’s holiday schedule.

Performances

SUMTER

Patriot Hall

3:00PM Saturday, November 19, 2016
7:30PM Saturday, November 19, 2016

LANCASTER

Lancaster High School Auditorium

7:00PM Monday, November 21, 2016

SAVANNAH

Savannah Civic Center

5:30PM Saturday, November 26, 2016

RICHMOND, NC 

Richmond Community College

7:30PM Tuesday, November 29, 2016

NORTH CHARLESTON

North Charleston Performing Arts Center

5:30PM Sunday, December 4, 2016

COLUMBIA

Koger Center for the Arts

3:00PM Saturday, December 10, 2016
7:30PM Saturday, December 10, 2016
3:00PM Sunday, December 11, 2016
3:00PM Saturday, December 17, 2016
7:30PM Saturday, December 17, 2016
3:00PM Sunday, December 18, 2016

FLORENCE

Francis Marion University of Performing Arts

7:30PM Tuesday, December 13, 2016

HARTSVILLE

Center Theater

7:30PM Friday, December 16, 2016

CHARLESTON
Sottile Theater

7:00PM Tuesday, December 20, 2016

Nutcracker Teas

Mark your calendars now for our magical Nutcracker Tea at 1:30–2:30PM December 10, December 11, and December 17,  just before the Nutcracker matinee performances.

The special events will be in Koger Center’s “ballroom” and will feature a sit-down tea, cakes, cookies and lots of surprises. Learn the real story of the Nutcracker as you meet Clara, her Nutcracker Prince, and the Sugar Plum Fairy and other company dancers.

Tickets are $25 per person and may be purchased in advance by calling Columbia City Ballet at 803-799-7605.